Sustainable Hallowe’en Decorations

ghost door hanger

I looovvveee Hallowe’en. I think it’s because it’s one of the few holidays where I get to dress up and don’t have to buy presents! I’ve done quite a bit of research on paper decorations for Hallowe’en and my house is decorated top to bottom with them. Here are some of my favourites.

Nothing mentioned in this article has been sponsored. It’s all just my own personal opinion. If you like your sources to remain independent then please;
share this article, or
buy me a coffee on Ko-fi, or
make a one-time donation via Paypal
Zero Waste Halloween Decoration

I have this spooky silhouette garland in my hall and it’s one of my favourite decorations. You can find the template for the little silhouettes on papercrave.com

Mice on stairs

Details on how to make these ‘cute’ mice silhouette are available on marthastewart.com

Swirl Ghost Decorations

The template for these spiral ghosts seems to have disappeared off the web (don’t you hate when that happens) but they’re very easy to work out yourself.

starchy ghosts

These starchy cheesecloth ghosts look great suspended from a ceiling

plantable pumpkin decorations

The paper pumpkins in the photo above are actually made from seed paper from Botanical Papers and so, if planted, will give rise to plants, lovely! The original tutorial can be found on craftinessisnotoptional.com

Image result for bloody candles

Every house has a few candle stubs, which with a little red wax can be made into bloody Halloween candles

paper bats

Simple but effective. Find the template for this cauldron of bats on countryliving.com

window monsters

I can think of no spookier welcome for your visitors than a menagerie of window monsters. You can make your monsters from black cardboard or black paper, like I did, and you’ll find instructions on how to make them on wired.com

halloween doors

Or how about a ghoulish monster doorway!

paper bats on porch

Instructions on how to make these hanging bats is on marthastewart.com

I’ve lots more Sustainable Hallowe’en ideas on the website, just click the link.

E

One thought on “Sustainable Hallowe’en Decorations

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.